Leadership Council

Council Chair

Rev. Gina A. Pond

Term: 2018-2020

Email: leadershipchair@progressivechristianalliance.org

Weekly Business Hours: Rev. Gina is available 14:30 to 17:30 Central European Time (12:30 to 15:30 US Eastern Standard Time) every Wednesday for ProgCA business via online video conferencing and chat (via Google Hangouts or Facebook Messenger). However, if you have any questions or would like an appointment for video conferencing at other times, feel free to contact her via email. She will usually respond within 24 hours, or the next business day.


Rev. Alaina Cobb

Term: 2019-2021

Email: cochair@progressivechristianalliance.org


Rev. Jenny Howard

Term: 2019-2021

Email: secretary@progressivechristianalliance.org


Matthew Self

Term: 2018-2020

Email: treasurer@progressivechristianalliance.org


Rob Ponsford

Term: 2019-2021

Email: member-at-large@progressivechristianalliance.org

Leadership Council Meetings

Leadership Council meetings are held on the 1st Sunday of the month at 4 PM USA Central time / 11 PM Central European Time. If you would like to submit anything to the Leadership Council for consideration, please send it to the Council Chair one week prior to the stated meeting.


The next election will be for Leadership Chair and Treasurer for the 2021-2023 term in the Fall of 2020. The next election for Co-chair, Secretary, and Member-at-Large will be in the fall of 2021.


Documents relating to our 501(c)3 status (IRS forms, Board Meeting Minutes, etc) are available upon request. The request must be sent in writing to the Secretary. Electronic documents should be available within 24-48 hours. Hard copies are possible, however the person making the request will be charged a small fee for paper and postage.