

## **Leadership Council Meeting Minutes**

September 24, 2024 via Zoom

Present: Rev. Dr. Samuel Lopez, Chair

Rev. Helen Drivick, Co-Chair

Rev. Dr. Christopher Montgomery, OSL, Secretary

Rev. Chris Wickersham, Treasurer

Rev. Dr. Phillip Ladd Rev. Ford Frazar

Absent: Rev. Sarah Hardman

6:05 (CT) Sam called the meeting to order. Ford opened the meeting in prayer.
6:09 The minutes from the July 24, 2024 regular meeting were approved without objection.
6:10 Chris Wickersham presented the treasurer's report; approved without objection.
6:13 Helen presented an update on VA credentialing.
6:20 Sam presented an update on ordinands. The following ordinands were approved for Holy Orders without objection:

Darcy Corbitt Kim Shinaberry Gene Quiocho Alex Bailey

6:33 Christopher reviewed the election process for the 2025 council.

6:36	Sam presented an update on ministry affiliation inquiries.
6:41	The council held a moment of silence for Marcellus Williams, executed by the state of Missouri.
6:43	Sam reviewed ordination interview responsibilities.
6:51	The following individuals were approved for membership without objection:
	Michael Foster of Rio Rancho, NM Stephen Pompa of Boonsboro, MD Ashley Byble of Spring Hill, TN Jason Warne of Valparaiso, IN Alex Vaiz of Sacramento, CA Isaiah Jackson-Post of Kirksville, MO Phillip Beatty of Manchester, CT Brady Gidge of Fairbank, NL, Canada
6:53	(Chris Wickersham received reimbursement for legal document expenses without objection.)
6:58	The meeting was adjourned without objection. Ford closed in prayer.
The next virtual meeting was tentatively scheduled for October 23, 2024 at 6pm (CT).	