

Leadership Council Meeting Minutes

January 21, 2025 via Zoom

Present: Rev. Dr. Samuel Lopez, Chair

Rev. Helen Drivick, Co-Chair

Rev. Dr. Christopher Montgomery, OSL, Secretary

Rev. Ford Frazar Rev. Dr. Phillip Ladd Rev. Dr. Caleb Lines

Absent: Rev. Chris Wickersham, Treasurer

Rev. Ashley Beckham Rev. Sarah Hardman

6:05 (CT) Sam called the meeting to order. Ford opened the meeting with prayer.

6:06 Sam reviewed the agenda. The minutes from the December 17, 2024 meeting

were approved without objection.

6:08 The following members were approved without objection:

Anna Runion of San Diego, CA Sandra Lee Roberts of San Diego, CA Kris Jordan of Coweta, OK

Michelle Kirby of San Diego, CA Brian Good of Owatonna, MN

6:15 The following council members were elected officers for a term expiring

December 31, 2025:

Rev. Dr. Samuel Lopez, Chair Rev. Helen Drivick, Co-Chair

Rev. Chris Wickersham, Treasurer

Rev. Dr. Christopher Montgomery, OSL, Secretary

- 6:17 Christopher led the council through a brief administrative orientation.
- 6:26 Sam, Philip, and Ford reviewed their current initial ordinands, including one individual granted Holy Orders without objection between meetings:

Rev. Jonathan McRoy

6:32 The following individuals were granted Holy Orders without objection:

Rev. Joseph Poppino

Rev. R. C. Haus

Rev. Michelle Kirby

Rev. RJ Lucchesi

Rev. Mashela Salgado

Rev. Diego Salazar-Gavis

Rev. Clifford Rippetoe

Rev. Sandy Roberts

Rev. Anna Runion

Rev. Melissa Tucker

Rev. Jon Wilson

Rev. Eileen Zamaora

- 6:34 Sam and Caleb reviewed the transfer of ordination credentials from University Christian Church ministers to Progressive Christian Alliance.
- 6:47 Sam and Helen reviewed our switch from Facebook Messenger to Google Chat.
- 6:59 The meeting was adjourned without objection. Ford closed the meeting with prayer.

The next virtual meeting was tentatively scheduled for February 18, 2025 at 6pm (CT).
